Select Page

Association News

TASA Adds Committee Chairs to Executive Committee

At a regularly scheduled meeting held March 26, 2021, the TASA Executive Committee adopted a resolution to recommend to the TASA membership an amendment to the TASA Constitution and Bylaws. The amendment provided that, in addition to the chair of the TASA Legislative...

read more

Salazar, Goffney to Join 2021-22 TASA Officer Corps

At its March 26 meeting, the TASA Executive Committee ratified the election of Los Fresnos CISD Superintendent Gonzalo Salazar as 2021-22 TASA president-elect. He currently serves as the Region 1 representative on the committee. The committee also elected Aldine ISD...

read more

2021 TASA Executive Committee Elections Underway

The election process for TASA Executive Committee positions representing odd-numbered regions is underway. Four members will complete their first terms on May 31, 2021, and have notified the TASA office of their intent to seek a second term to begin June 1, 2021. Five...

read more

2020-21 Caudill Winners Announced

Allen ISD, Georgetown ISD, Northwest ISD, and Richardson ISD have been selected to receive the Caudill Award, the highest honor in the annual Exhibit of School Architecture (EoSA) competition facilitated by TASA and Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) for...

read more

News & Information Related to COVID-19

The following is a compilation of information and resources related to COVID-19 collected from state and federal sources, followed by a list of event changes/postponements/cancellations due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This page is updated daily. Also see our Remote...

read more
Share This