Select Page

Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship Recipients 2014-Present

TASA established the Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship in 2013-14 to honor and provide financial assistance to outstanding doctoral students pursuing careers in educational leadership, with particular emphasis on the superintendency.

2020 Scholarship Recipients

Carla Amacher and Mike Rockwood will be honored as recipients of the 2020 Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship at the 2020 TASA Midwinter Conference. Amacher, area superintendent for Round Rock ISD, is working toward her doctorate in educational administration at Concordia University. Rockwood, chief of staff for Lamar CISD, is working toward his doctorate in educational leadership from Baylor University.

Carla Amacher

Round Rock ISD

Mike Rockwood

Lamar CISD

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Marny Doepken

Clear Creek ISD

Courtney Jerkins

Midway (12) ISD

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Elmer Avellaneda

Corsicana ISD

Mya Kendrick-Mercer

Round Rock ISD

Tanya Larkin

Pampa ISD

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Jharrett Bryantt

Houston ISD

Anitra Makoni

Fort Worth ISD

Christi Morgan

Sunnyvale ISD

Ramiro Nava

Somerset ISD

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Erich Morris

Magnolia ISD

Kim Tunnell

Mineola ISD

Jeanette Winn

Karnes City ISD

2015 Scholarship Recipients

Yvonne Hernandez

Edgewood ISD

Aaron Peña

Midway ISD (12)

Cynthia Webber

Northwest ISD

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Ashley Stewart

Graham ISD

DesMontes Stewart

Garland ISD

Gilbert Treviño

Floydada ISD

Share This