Select Page

State representation on AASA’s Governing Board is determined by the number of eligible voting AASA members brought in annually by each affiliate. Due to a drop in TASA’s AASA voting membership, TASA will be eligible for two, rather than the current three, Governing Board members with the start of the next Board year on July 1, 2020.

LaTonya Goffney, superintendent, Aldine ISD, will step down at the end of her term on June 30, while Kim Alexander, superintendent, Roscoe CISD, will continue to serve a second term ending June 30, 2023; and Kelli Moulton, superintendent, Galveston ISD, will continue serving her second term ending June 30, 2021. Learn more about TASA’s representatives.