Select Page

TASA Representatives on the AASA Governing Board

TASA is one of 50 affiliates (49 states and the Canadian Association of School Administrators) of AASA | The School Superintendents Association. AASA is the premier association for school system leaders and serves as the national voice for public education and district leadership on Capitol Hill.

Membership on the AASA Governing Board is based on the number of eligible voting members in each state affiliate. Each state affiliate is guaranteed at least two representatives on the Governing Board. TASA has three representatives on the AASA Governing Board as of July 1, 2022.

Walter Jackson
Superintendent, La Porte ISD
Term ending June 2026






Gerald Hudson
Superintendent, Cedar Hill ISD
Term ending June 2027






Quintin Shepherd
Superintendent, Victoria ISD
Term ending June 2025






Governing Board members have dual responsibilities. They represent their home state on the AASA Governing Board and they report the work of the Governing Board to their home state affiliate. Through the Governing Board elected representatives, members have a voice in AASA decision making.

In the event of a vacancy in the office of Governing Board representative, the TASA Executive Committee elects a qualifying representative to serve until the end of the elected representative’s term.