Select Page

Higher Education Committee

Members of the TASA Higher Education Committee represent institutions that offer approved superintendent preparation programs. They develop recommendations for the Executive Committee and staff on areas of study, projects, and programs that should be considered by the association. Members are appointed annually by the TASA president. According to the TASA bylaws, three of the committee members must be officers of the Texas Professors of Educational Administration. See a list of all TASA committees.


2021-22 TASA Higher Education Committee

Stacey Edmonson, chairDean, College of EducationSam Houston State
Martha Salazar-ZamoraSuperintendentTomball
April Peters-HawkinsAssociate Department ChairUniversity of
Kenneth YoungAssociate Professor of Educational LeadershipLamar
Cynthia Martinez-GarciaProfessorSam Houston State
Susan HolleyClinical ProfessorTexas A&M University-College of Education & Human
Stacy HendricksAssociate DeanStephen F. Austin State
Wesley HickeyDeanUniversity of
Yanira OliverasAssistant Director, School of EducationUniversity of
Neil DuggerDirector of the Ed.D in Educational Leadership K-12Dallas Baptist
Kevin WorthySuperintendentRoyse City
Dawson OrrClinical Professor, Southern Methodist UniversitySouthern Methodist
Lisa HuffmanDean, College of Professional EducationTexas Woman’s
Stephen WaddellVisting ProfessorUniversity of North
John WilsonClinical ProfessorBaylor
Pedro ReyesAshbel Smith Professor of Education Leadership & PolicyUniversity of
Jennifer ButcherDirector of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion/Professor Educational LeadershipAbilene Christian
Carl DethloffSuperintendentSan Angelo
Bret HendricksAssociate Dean of Academic and Student Affiairs Texas Tech College of EducationTexas Tech
David ThompsonProfessorThe University of Texas at San

Share This