Select Page

The TASA membership has elected seven new members to represent them on the TASA Executive Committee beginning June 1, 2021:

Region 5: Donny Lee, Buna ISD (two-year term)
Region 7: Chris Moran, Whitehouse ISD (two-year term)
Region 11: Jeremy Thompson, Ponder ISD (two-year term)
Region 13: Steven Snell, Liberty Hill ISD (two-year term)
Region 17: Michelle McCord, Frenship ISD (two-year term)
Region 19: Veronica Vijil, Fabens ISD (two-year term)


In the vacancy election for Region 2, Sharon McKinney, Port Aransas ISD, was elected to serve the second year of the two-year term of Max Thompson, who retires May 31.


Four members of the TASA Executive Committee, eligible to serve another term, will begin new two-year terms on June 1:

Region 1: Gonzalo Salazar, Los Fresnos CISD
(On March 26, the Executive Committee ratified the election of Salazar to serve as TASA’s 2021-22 president-elect, so an election will be held in spring 2021 for his seat representing Region 1 on the Executive Committee.)
Region 3: Jo Ann Bludau, Hallettsville ISD
Region 9: Mike Kuhrt, Wichita Falls ISD
Region 15: Joe Young, Brownwood ISD


Seats on the TASA Executive Committee representing even-numbered ESC regions will be up for election in 2022.

The TASA Executive Committee will meet virtually Friday, March 26, when they will ratify the election results, and conduct other association business. (Read about the changes to the Executive Committee resulting from that meeting.)