Select Page

May 24 Runoff Election

Candidates who failed to earn a majority of the total vote in the March 1 Primary Election will head to a runoff with the second-highest vote getter to determine which candidate will be the party’s candidate in the November general election. Primary election voters must vote in runoff of the same party in which they voted in the primary; those who did not vote in the primary may vote in either party’s runoff election.

  • Monday, April 25, is the last day to register to vote or make a change of address effective for the May 24 runoff election.
  • Monday, May 16, is the first day of in-person early voting for the May 24 runoff.
  • Friday, May 20, is the last day of in-person early voting for the May 24 runoff.

Republican Party Runoff Elections

  • Attorney General: Ken Paxton and George P. Bush
  • Land Commissioner: Dawn Buckingham and Tim Westley
  • Railroad Commissioner: Wayne Christian and Sara Stogner
  • SBOE District 13: Kathryn Monette and A. Denise Russell
  • U.S. House District 3: Van Taylor and Keith Self (Taylor ended election campaign after primary)
  • U.S. House District 7: Johnny Teague and Tim Stroud
  • U.S. House District 28: Cassy Garcia and Sandra Whitten
  • U.S. House District 29: Robert Schafranek and Julio Garza
  • U.S. House District 30: James “J. Frank” Harris and James Rodgers
  • U.S. House District 32: Antonio Swad and Justin Webb
  • U.S. House District 35: Dan McQueen and Michael Rodriguez
  • U.S. House District 37: Jenny Garcia Sharon and Rod Lingsch
  • Texas Senate District 24: Pete Flores and Raul Reyes
  • Texas House District 12: Kyle Kacal and Ben Bius
  • Texas House District 17: Stan Gerdes and Paul Pape
  • Texas House District 19: Ellen Troxclair and Just Berry
  • Texas House District 23: Patrick Gurski and Terri Leo Wilson
  • Texas House District 52: Patrick McGuinness and Caroline Harris
  • Texas House District 60: Glenn Rogers and Mike Olcott
  • Texas House District 61: Frederick Frazier and Paul Chabot
  • Texas House District 63: Ben Bumgarner and Jeff Younger
  • Texas House District 70: Jamee Jolly and Eric J. Bowlin
  • Texas House District 73: Barron Casteel and Carrie Isaac
  • Texas House District 84: David Glasheen and Carl Tepper
  • Texas House District 85: Phil Stephenson and Stan Kitzman
  • Texas House District 91: Stephanie Klick and David Lowe
  • Texas House District 93: Nate Schatzline and Laura Hill
  • Texas House District 122: Elisa Chan and Mark Dorazio
  • Texas House District 133: Shelley Torian Barineau and Mano DeAyala

Democratic Party Runoff Elections

  • Attorney General: Rochelle Garza and Joe Jaworski
  • Lieutenant Governor: Mike Collier and Michelle Beckley
  • Land Commissioner: Sandragrace Martinez and Jay Kleberg
  • Comptroller: Janet T. Dudding and Angel Luis Vega
  • SBOE District 1: Melissa N. Ortega and Laura Marquez
  • SBOE District 2: Victor Perez and Pete Garcia
  • SBOE District 4: Coretta Mallet-Fontenot and Staci Childs
  • SBOE District 11: Luis Miguel Sifuentes and James Whitfield
  • U.S. House District 1: Jrmar “JJ” Jefferson and Victor D. Dunn
  • U.S. House District 15: Ruben Ramirez and Michelle Vallejo
  • U.S. House District 21: Claudia Andreana Zapata and Ricardo Villarreal
  • U.S. House District 24: Jan McDowell and Derrik T. Gay
  • U.S. House District 28: Henry Cuellar and Jessica Cisneros
  • U.S. House District 30: Jasmine Crocket and Jane Hope Hamilton
  • U.S. House District 38: Diana Martinez Alexander and Duncan F. Klussman
  • Texas Senate District 27: Morgan LaMantia and Sara Stapleton-Barrera
  • Texas House District 22: Joseph Paul Trahan and Christian “Manuel” Hayes
  • Texas House District 37: Ruben Cortez Jr. and Luis Villarreal Jr.
  • Texas House District 70: Cassandra Garcia Hernandez and Michaela Elizabeth Plesa
  • Texas House District 76: Suleman Lalani and Vanesia R. Johnson
  • Texas House District 100: Sandra Crenshaw and Venton C. Jones
  • Texas House District 114: Alexandra Guio and John Bryant
  • Texas House District 147: Jolanda Jones and Danielle Keys Bess

Look up your SBOE, U.S. House, Texas Senate and House district numbers here.

Find polling place information.