Select Page

House Appropriations Committee Chair Greg Bonnen has posted his assignments for the subcommittees that will do preliminary work on the various sections of the state budget.

Article III (Education) Subcommittee

Rep. Terry Wilson (R-Marble Falls), chair
Rep. Erin Zwiener (D-Driftwood), vice chair
Rep. Jarvis Johnson (D-Houston)
Rep. Ina Minjarez (D-San Antonio)
Rep. Geanie Morrison (R-Victoria)
Rep. Lynn Stucky (R-Denton)
Rep. Gary VanDeaver (R-New Boston)
Rep. Gene Wu (D-Houston)

Strategic Fiscal Review and Federal Relief Funds Subcommittee

Rep. Cecil Bell (R-Magnolia), chair
Rep. Ina Minjarez (D-San Antonio), vice chair
Rep. Alex Dominguez (D-Brownsville)
Rep. Ann Johnson (D-Houston)
Rep. Matt Schaefer (R-Tyler)
Rep. Ed Thompson (R-Pearland)
Rep. Steve Toth (R-The Woodlands)

See a list of all Appropriations subcommittees.