Select Page

Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship Committee

Members of this committee review nominations for the Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship, established in 2013-14 to honor and provide financial assistance to outstanding doctoral students pursuing careers in educational leadership, with particular emphasis on the superintendency. The scholarship recognizes the leadership of TASA Executive Director Emeritus Johnny L. Veselka, who retired as TASA executive director in 2018 after serving the association for nearly 44 years. Members are appointed annually by the TASA president and serve one-year terms. See a list of all committees.


2021-22 TASA Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship Committee

Tiffany Spicer, chairChief of StaffBeeville
Michael CardonaSuperintendentSan Marcos
Peter GriffithsAssociate SuperintendentWichita Falls
Bill HefnerSuperintendentRice
Shannon SaylorAssistant SuperintendentAubrey
Share This