Select Page

On June 1, 2020, Brian Woods, Northside ISD superintendent, began his term as TASA president, while Sunnyvale ISD Superintendent Doug Williams became president-elect. Fort Bend ISD Superintendent Charles Dupre started his term as vice president, while Clear Creek ISD Superintendent Greg Smith began his term as past president. All will serve during the 2020-21 school year.

Joining the TASA Executive Committee June 1 to serve terms ending May 31, 2022, are:


Martha Salazar-Zamora, Tomball ISD superintendent, representing Region 4




Christie Whitbeck, Bryan ISD superintendent, representing Region 6




Gary Bates, Fort Sam Houston ISD superintendent, at-large




Priscilla Canales, Weslaco ISD superintendent, at-large