Select Page

TASA will celebrate our centennial anniversary in 2025, and we are excited to announce the launch of a critically important effort to ensure we are prepared for our future!

Led by TASA President Kevin Brown, we have begun the process of developing a long-range plan for TASA. It includes three phases: identifying key priority areas for TASA, developing short-term action items in response to those key priorities, and forming a TASA 2025 Task Force — the TASA officers plus a diverse group of 30 superintendents and central office staff from across Texas — to develop a long-range strategic direction that maximizes TASA’s resources and relationships to accelerate our mission.

Members Serving on the TASA 2025 Task Force

 Kim Alexander  Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD  14
 Alda Benavides  Superintendent La Joya ISD  1
 Jo Ann Bludau  Superintendent Hallettsville ISD  3
 Fred Brent  Superintendent Georgetown ISD  13
 Kevin Brown  Superintendent Alamo Heights ISD  20
 Keith Bryant  Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD  17
 Art Cavazos  Superintendent Harlingen CISD  1
 Tylor Chaplin  Superintendent Burkburnett ISD  9
 Marilyn Denison  Assistant Superintendent Coppell ISD  10
 Charles Dupre  Superintendent Fort Bend ISD  4
 Jodi Duron  Superintendent Elgin ISD  13
 Clark Ealy  Superintendent College Station ISD  6
 Jose Espinoza  Superintendent Socorro ISD  19
 Buck Gilcrease  Superintendent Alvin ISD  4
 LaTonya Goffney  Superintendent Lufkin ISD  7
 Michael Hinojosa  Superintendent Dallas ISD  10
 George Kazanas  Superintendent Midway ISD  12
 Michael McFarland  Superintendent Lancaster ISD 10
 Robert McLain  Superintendent Channing ISD  16
 Kelli Moulton  Superintendent Galveston ISD  4
 Paul Norton  Superintendent Texarkana ISD  8
 Dawson Orr  Clinical Professor and Dept. Chair Southern Methodist University  10
 Bobby Ott  Assistant Superintendent Temple ISD  12
 Orlando Riddick  Superintendent Cedar Hill ISD  10
 Robin Ryan  Superintendent Grapevine-Colleyville ISD  11
 Jill Siler  Superintendent Gunter ISD  10
 Greg Smith  Superintendent Clear Creek ISD  4
 Gayle Stinson  Superintendent Lake Dallas ISD  11
 Robert Thornell  Assistant Superintendent Northwest ISD  11
 Roland Toscano  Superintendent East Central ISD  20
 David Vroonland  Superintendent Mesquite ISD  10
 Doug Williams  Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD  10
 Kevin Worthy  Superintendent Royse City ISD  10

The Task Force met for the first time in April and will reconvene in early June. Ultimately, the TASA 2025 Plan will be presented to the TASA Executive Committee and will serve as the backdrop of our 2017 TASA Executive Planning Meeting in July. Stay tuned for more information!