Select Page

Results of the 2019 TASA Executive Committee elections are in. Up for election for the term June 1, 2019, to May 31, 2021, were those positions representing odd-numbered ESC regions.

Gonzalo Salazar, superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD, won the election for the Region 1 position on the TASA Executive Committee.
Jo Ann Bludau, superintendent, Hallettsville ISD, won the election for the Region 3 position.
Joe Young, superintendent, Brownwood ISD, was elected without opposition to the Region 15 position.

Returning to the Executive Committee are:

Region 5: Todd Lintzen, superintendent, Bridge City ISD
Region 7: Stan Surratt, superintendent, Lindale ISD
Region 9: Curtis Eldridge, superintendent, Saint Jo ISD
Region 11: David Belding, superintendent, Aubrey ISD
Region 13: Jodi Duron, superintendent, Elgin ISD
Region 17: Keith Bryant, superintendent, Lubbock-Cooper ISD
Region 19: Jeannie Meza-Chavez, superintendent, San Elizario ISD