Select Page

Nine members of the TASA Executive Committee, eligible to serve another term, will begin new two-year terms on June 1:

Region 2 – Sharon McKinney, Port Aransas ISD
Region 4 – Walter Jackson, La Porte ISD
Region 6 – Darol Hail, New Waverly ISD
Region 8 – Jason McCullough, Mount Vernon ISD
Region 10 – John “JJ” Villarreal, Rockwall ISD
Region 12 – Bobby Ott, Temple ISD
Region 16 – Sheri Blankenship, Hereford ISD
Region 18 – Jay McWilliams, Big Spring ISD
Region 20 – Burnie Roper, Lackland ISD


Seats on the TASA Executive Committee representing odd-numbered ESC regions will be up for election in 2025.

During the TASA Executive Committee’s regular meeting on Wednesday, March 27, they will elect the 2024-25 TASA vice president.