Select Page

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › ALL AWARDS

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

June 2020

District TXTOY Applications Due to ESCs

June 4
TX United States

Deadline for Official District (or charter operator-selected) Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year to complete the 2021 online Texas Teacher of the Year application. Applications must be submitted by close of business for the teacher's Region ESC; when submitted, online applications are automatically sent directly to each ESC awards coordinator. Classroom teachers, school librarians, and counselors who teach students at least four hours per day and are employed full time by their district/charter operator are eligible; administrators are not.┬áCandidates…

Find out more »

District School Board Award Nominations Due

June 16
TX United States

Any Texas superintendent of schools who is a member of TASA and who has been serving in his/her current position since at least July 1, 2018, other than the TASA president at the time the awards will be made, may nominate his/her board of trustees for the 2020 School Board Awards by collecting and submitting data supportive of the criteria. The 2020 awards will recognize the work of school boards during the 2019-20 school year, so board members included in…

Find out more »

July 2020

Regional Nominations for School Board Awards Due

July 14
TX United States

Selection committees organized by the ESCs review all district nominations and submit up to two nominations to TASA for state competition, one from districts with fewer than 1,000 students and one from districts with more than 1,000 students. Learn more about the School Board Awards program.

Find out more »

Veselka Scholarship Application Available

July 20
TX United States

The online application for the 2020-21 Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship program will be posted online by July 20, 2020. See the criteria and guidelines.

Find out more »

School Board Awards Committee Meeting

July 28 @ 10:30 am to 3:30 pm
TASA Headquarters, 406 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX 78701 United States

The 2020-21 TASA School Board Awards Committee will meet on one of these days (final date TBA) to review the regional nominations for Outstanding School Board and choose up to five "Honor Board" finalists, which will be interviewed in October 2020 in Dallas at the TASA|TASB Convention.

Find out more »
+ Export Events