Select Page

Advocacy Committee

Members of the TASA Advocacy Committee develop recommendations for the Executive Committee and staff designed to empower the TASA membership to advocate for the needs of Texas public education—whether specific or general—with a unified voice, including effective strategies for communicating with TASA members, elected officials, the media, and the public. Members serve two-year, staggered terms. See a list of all TASA committees.


2019-20 TASA Advocacy Committee

Keith Bryant, chairSuperintendentLubbock-Cooper
Jodi Duron, past chairSuperintendentElgin
Hafedh AzaiezSuperintendentDonna
Priscilla CanalesSuperintendentWeslaco
Troy Craig MircovichSuperintendentIngleside
Bill HefnerSuperintendentRice
Tina HerringtonSuperintendentWharton
Jeanette WinnSuperintendentKarnes City
Devin C PadavilAssistant SuperintendentFort Bend
Jay C KillgoSuperintendentVidor
Donny R. LeeSuperintendentOakwood
Morris LyonSuperintendentHawkins
Marc P. LevesqueSuperintendentChapel Hill
Michael S. KuhrtSuperintendentWichita Falls
Brad A. HuntSuperintendentCoppell
Lee JoffreSuperintendentMabank
Matt KimballSuperintendentBlue Ridge
Tanya AndersonSuperintendentAzle
John KuhnSuperintendentMineral Wells
Susannah O'BaraArea SuperintendentDenton
Brad SchnautzDeputy SuperintendentGrapevine-Colleyville
Tom LeonardSuperintendentEanes
Tiffany SpicerExecutive Director of College and Career PathwaysLeander
Dwain YorkSuperintendentWimberley
Bryan Wade AllenSuperintendentMerkel
Wayne KellySuperintendentSan Saba
Orlie K. Wolfenbarger IIISuperintendentComstock
Sheri BlankenshipSuperintendentHereford
Jimmy Jack BurnsSuperintendentFriona
Glen TealSuperintendentAbernathy
B. Abigail TarangoDirector of Special Projects & Strategic InitiativesYsleta
Veronica VijilSuperintendentFabens
Share This