Select Page

Race, Equity, and Diversity Committee

In 2020, TASA President Brian Woods appointed a TASA Committee on Race, Equity, and Diversity that will work in three areas: 1) What can TASA do to support and nurture an inclusive environment for all members? 2) What services can be offered and resources provided for schools that are interested in doing this work? 3) In what ways can superintendents and boards work together to address these issues should they so choose?


TASA Committee on Race, Equity, and Diversity

Gonzalo Salazar, Co-chairSuperintendentLos Fresnos
LaTonya Goffney, Co-chairSuperintendentAldine
Priscilla CanalesSuperintendentWeslaco
Stanton LawrenceAssistant Superintendent of AdministrationVictoria
Michael HoustonPrincipalClear Creek
Diana SayavedraDeputy SuperintendentFort Bend
David HarrisAssistant Superintendent for Educational Support and School AdministrationGalena Park
Christopher PichonExecutive Director for School Administration and Principal DevelopmentGalena Park
Walter JacksonSuperintendentLa Porte
Roosevelt NivensSuperintendentLamar
Michelle SmithDirector of Governmental RelationsRaise Your Hand
Tory HillSuperintendentSweeny
Martha Salazar-ZamoraSuperintendentTomball
Johnny BrownAdjunct ProfessorLamar
Lisa MeysembourgSuperintendentWoodville
Stacey EdmonsonDean, College of EducationSam Houston State
Ricardo LopezSuperintendentGarland
Demetrus LigginsSuperintendentGreenville
Jill SilerSuperintendentGunter
Jeannie StoneSuperintendentRichardson
Doug WilliamsSuperintendentSunnyvale
Kimberly McLeodDean, College of Education and Human ServicesTexas A&M
Marcelo CavazosSuperintendentArlington
Kimberley CantuSuperintendentMansfield
Jodi DuronSuperintendentElgin
Michael CardonaSuperintendentSan Marcos
Michelle McCordSuperintendentFrenship
Kathryn RolloSuperintendentLubbock
Jeannie Meza-ChavezSuperintendentSan Elizario
Dana BasharaSuperintendentAlamo Heights
Eduardo HernandezSuperintendentEdgewood
Jeff GoldhornExecutive DirectorESC Region
Gary BatesSuperintendentFort Sam Houston
Burnie RoperSuperintendentLackland
Nicole FrancoPrincipal/CoachNorthside
Dana Gilbert-PerryPrincipalNorthside
Ericka OlivarezLeadership Development SpecialistNorthside
Brian WoodsSuperintendentNorthside
Phyllis WilliamsExecutive
Estanislado Y PazExecutive
Stephanie ArterburyExecutive
Mary Ann WhitekerExecutive
Share This