Leadership Development Committee

Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding school transformation and leadership development services for superintendents and other administrators, the association's training programs, seminars, and conferences, and related topics. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)
  • 2016-17 Chair: George E. Kazanas, Superintendent, Midway ISD (ESC 12)
Name Title District Region Phone Email
George E. Kazanas Superintendent Midway ISD (ESC 12) 12 (254) 761-5610 george.kazanas@midwayisd.org
Arturo Jude Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 (956) 430-9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Daniel P. King Superintendent Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD 1 (956) 354-2009 drking@psjaisd.us
Jo Ann Bludau Superintendent Hallettsville ISD 3 (361) 798-2242 jabludau@hisdbrahmas.org
Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Rory S. Gesch Assistant Superintendent of Administration and Student Services Alvin ISD 4 (281) 388-1130 rgesch@alvinisd.net
Janelle James Chief of Schools Southwest Schools 4 (713) 784-6345 jjames@swschools.org
Richard J. Bain Superintendent Silsbee ISD 5 (409) 980-7800 richard.bain@silsbeeisd.org
Teresa J. Farler Superintendent Pine Tree ISD 7 (903) 295-5000 tfarler@ptisd.org
LaTonya M. Goffney Superintendent Lufkin ISD 7 (936) 634-6696 lgoffney@lufkinisd.org
Tylor Chaplin Superintendent Burkburnett ISD 9 (940) 569-3326 tylor.chaplin@burkburnettisd.org
Jeremy Lyon Superintendent Frisco ISD 10 (469) 633-6000 lyonjm1@friscoisd.org
David Belding Superintendent Millsap ISD 11 (940) 682-4994 dbelding@millsapisd.net
Elizabeth A. Clark Associate Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Birdville ISD 11 (817) 547-5700 elizabeth.clark@birdvilleschools.net
Robert Thornell Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Northwest ISD 11 (817) 215-0000 rthornell@nisdtx.org
Joseph Burns Superintendent Copperas Cove ISD 12 (254) 547-1227 burnsj@ccisd.com
Royce Avery Superintendent Manor ISD 13 (512) 278-4000 royce.avery@manorisd.net
Brad Schnautz Superintendent Lexington ISD 13 (979) 773-2254 schnautzb@lexingtonisd.net
David Young Superintendent Abilene ISD 14 (325) 677-1444 david.young@abileneisd.org
Carl Dethloff Superintendent San Angelo ISD 15 (325) 947-3700 carl.dethloff@saisd.org
Kyle Lynch Superintendent Canadian ISD 16 (806) 323-5393 kyle.lynch@canadianisd.net
Keith Bryant Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD 17 (806) 863-7100 kbryant@lcisd.net
Amy B. Jacobs Superintendent Coahoma ISD 18 (432) 394-5000 ajacobs@coahoma.esc18.net
Xavier De La Torre Superintendent Ysleta ISD 19 (915) 434-0000 xdelatorre@yisd.net
Dana Bashara Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education Alamo Heights ISD 20 (210) 824-2483 dbashara@ahisd.net
Next
CLOSE