Communications Committee

Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding effective strategies for communicating with TASA members, elected officials, the media, and the public. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)
  • 2016-17 Chair: Kevin Worthy, Superintendent, Royse City ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Kevin Worthy Superintendent Royse City ISD 10 (972) 636-2413 worthyk@rcisd.org
A. Marcus Nelson Superintendent Laredo ISD 1 (956) 795-3410 mnelson@laredoisd.org
Pari Whitten Superintendent Sinton ISD 2 (361) 364-6800 pwhitten@sintonisd.net
Trey Lawrence Superintendent Shiner ISD 3 (361) 594-3121 lawrencet@shinerisd.net
King Davis Superintendent Sheldon ISD 4 (281) 727-2000 kingdavis@sheldonisd.com
Elaina Polsen Executive Director of Communications Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 epolsen@ccisd.net
Richard Cooper Superintendent Garrison ISD 7 (936) 347-7000 rcooper@kennardisd.net
Marty L. Crawford Superintendent Tyler ISD 7 (903) 262-1001 marty.crawford@tylerisd.org
Tim Norman Superintendent Chireno ISD 7 (936) 362-2132 tim.norman@chirenoisd.org
Kim Tunnell Superintendent Mineola ISD 7 (903) 569-2448 tunnellk@mineolaisd.net
John B. Booth Superintendent DeKalb ISD 8 (903) 667-2566 johnbbooth@dekalbisd.net
Lane Ledbetter Superintendent Midlothian ISD 10 (972) 775-8296 Lane_Ledbetter@misd.gs
David Vroonland Superintendent Mesquite ISD 10 (972) 288-6411 dvroonland@mesquiteisd.org
Marcelo Cavazos Superintendent Arlington ISD 11 (682) 867-7344 mcavazos@aisd.net
John Kuhn Superintendent Mineral Wells ISD 11 (940) 325-6404 jkuhn@mwisd.net
Kevin Rogers Superintendent Lewisville ISD 11 (469) 713-5200 rogersk@lisd.net
Ryder F. Warren Superintendent Northwest ISD 11 (817) 215-0000 ryder.warren@nisdtx.org
Richard C. Kirkpatrick Deputy Superintendent Copperas Cove ISD 12 (254) 547-1227 kirkpatrickr@ccisd.com
Bruce Gearing Superintendent Dripping Springs ISD 13 (512) 858-3000 bruce.gearing@dsisdtx.us
Terry Pittman Superintendent Sweetwater ISD 14 (325) 235-8601 terry.pittman@sweetwaterisd.net
Amy Gibbs Bannowsky Superintendent Menard ISD 15 (325) 396-2404 amy.bannowsky@menardisd.net
Glen Teal Superintendent Abernathy ISD 17 (806) 298-4940 gteal@abernathyisd.com
Jose Espinoza Superintendent Socorro ISD 19 (915) 937-0000 jespin01@sisd.net
Kenneth Rohrbach Superintendent Medina Valley ISD 20 (830) 931-2243 Kenneth.Rohrbach@mvisd.com
Michelle Carroll Smith Superintendent Lytle ISD 20 (830) 709-5100 smithmc@lytleisd.com
CLOSE