Central Office Advisory Committee

Members of this committee are responsible for providing input to the Executive Committee and staff on association programs and services that are of particular benefit to TASA members who are not superintendents, but serve in other leadership positions. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)
  • 2016-17 Chair: Frank E. Alfaro, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education, Alamo Heights ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Frank E. Alfaro Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education Alamo Heights ISD 20 (210) 824-2483 falfaro@ahisd.net
Leticia Pena Deputy Superintendent Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD 1 (956) 354-2009 leticia.pena@psjaisd.us
Ada M. Besinaiz Executive Director for Educational Support/Counseling Services Corpus Christi ISD 2 (361) 695-7405 Ada.Besinaiz@ccisd.us
Tina Herrington Superintendent Wharton ISD 3 (979) 532-6200 therrington@whartonisd.net
Robert Bayard Chief Technology Officer Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 rbayard@ccisd.net
Christine W. Caskey Chief Academic Officer Katy ISD 4 (281) 396-6000 christinecaskey@katyisd.org
Audra Diane Ude Director of Student Leadership Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 Audra.Ude@fortbendisd.com
Gina Mannino Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction Bridge City ISD 5 (409) 735-1501 gina.mannino@bridgecityisd.net
Ronnie Gonzalez Chief Administrative Officer Navasota ISD 6 (936) 825-4200 GonzalezR@navasotaisd.org
Daya D. Hill Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction Pine Tree ISD 7 (903) 295-5000 dhill@ptisd.org
Michael Lide Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum and Instruction Mount Pleasant ISD 8 (903) 575-2000 mlide@mpisd.net
Scot Clayton Assistant Superintendent Henrietta ISD 9 (940) 720-7900 scot.clayton@henrietta-isd.net
David Hicks Superintendent Sherman ISD 10 (903) 891-6400 dhicks@shermanisd.net
Christi Morgan Assistant Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 christi.morgan@sunnyvaleisd.com
Beth Brockman Assistant Superintendent of Strategic Initiatives and Community Engagement Lewisville ISD 11 (469) 713-5200 brockmanb@lisd.net
Bobby Ott Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Temple ISD 12 (254) 215-8473 bobby.ott@tisd.org
Brandy J. Baker Assistant Superintendent of School Support Hutto ISD 13 (512) 759-3771 brandy.baker@huttoisd.net
Susan K. Bohn Superintendent Lockhart ISD 13 (512) 398-0000 susan.bohn@lockhart.txed.net
Steve Flores Superintendent Round Rock ISD 13 (512) 464-5000 sm_flores@roundrockisd.org
Daniel Presley Chief of Schools & Innovation Round Rock ISD 13 (512) 464-5000 daniel_presley@roundrockisd.org
Sheri Blankenship Superintendent Hereford ISD 16 (806) 363-7600 sheriblankenship@herefordisd.net
Kellie Wilks Chief Technology Officer Ector County ISD 18 (432) 456-9879 kellie.wilks@ectorcountyisd.org
Taryn Bailey Area Superintendent El Paso ISD 19 (915) 230-2000 tmbailey@episd.org
Damon J. Edwards Deputy Superintendent Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD 20 (210) 945-6200 dedwards@scuc.txed.net
CLOSE