2016-17 Study Group Chairs

Regional Study Group chairs are elected annually within the ESC region they represent, and assist TASA by encouraging membership in TASA and disseminating information on TASA programs and services to administrators in their region. Study group meetings are held to conduct association business, hold regional elections as needed, and to discuss relevant issues confronting the profession. The meeting format varies from region to region.
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Daniel Trevino Superintendent Mercedes ISD 1 (956) 514-2022 daniel.trevino@misdtx.net
Pari Whitten Superintendent Sinton ISD 2 (361) 364-6800 pwhitten@sintonisd.net
Delores Warnell Superintendent Bloomington ISD 3 (361) 897-1652 delores.warnell@bisd-tx.org
Patricia Montgomery Walker Superintendent Angleton ISD 4 (979) 864-8000 drpat@angletonisd.net
Glen Conner Superintendent Woodville ISD 5 (409) 283-3752 glen.conner@woodvilleeagles.org
Todd Stephens Superintendent Magnolia ISD 6 (281) 356-3571 tstephens@magnoliaisd.org
Keith Boles Superintendent Henderson ISD 7 (903) 655-5000 kboles@hendersonisd.org
Marc P. Levesque Superintendent Chapel Hill ISD (ESC 08) 8 (903) 572-8096 mlevesque@chisddevils.com
Curtis Eldridge Superintendent Saint Jo ISD 9 (940) 995-2668 curtis.eldridge@saintjoisd.net
Pete Slaughter Superintendent Anna ISD 10 (972) 924-1000 pete.slaughter@annaisd.org
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
David Edison Superintendent Aquilla ISD 12 (254) 694-3770 david.edison@aquillaisd.net
Douglas Killian Superintendent Hutto ISD 13 (512) 759-3771 douglas.killian@huttoisd.net
Shaun Barnett Superintendent Stamford ISD 14 (325) 773-2705 sbarnett@stamfordisd.net
Amy Gibbs Bannowsky Superintendent Menard ISD 15 (325) 396-2404 amy.bannowsky@menardisd.net
Michael W. Norrell Superintendent Clarendon CISD 16 (806) 874-2062 norrell.mike@clarendonisd.net
Vicki Rice Superintendent Morton ISD 17 (806) 266-5505 vicki.rice@mortonisd.net
Dewitt Smith Superintendent Wink-Loving ISD 18 (432) 527-3880 dsmith@wlisd.net
Sylvia Hopp Superintendent San Elizario ISD 19 (915) 872-3900 shopp@seisd.net
Brian T. Woods Superintendent Northside ISD (ESC 20) 20 (210) 397-8770 brian.woods@nisd.net
CLOSE