2015-17 Legislative Committee

Members of this committee help develop TASA's legislative program and advise the Executive Committee and staff on the direction the association should take regarding legislative issues and assist in presenting periodic reports on legislative issues at regional study group meetings. (Policy/Advisory; two-year terms appointed on June 1 following each legislative session)
  • 2015-17 Chair: Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Greg Smith Superintendent Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
Rene Gutierrez Superintendent Edinburg CISD 1 (956) 289-2300 rene.gutierrez@ecisd.us
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Robert Jaklich Superintendent Victoria ISD 3 (361) 576-3131 robert.jaklich@visd.net
Tony Williams Superintendent Industrial ISD 3 (361) 284-3226 twilliams@iisd1.org
Wanda Bamberg Superintendent Aldine ISD 4 (281) 449-1011 wsbamberg@aldineisd.org
HD Chambers Superintendent Alief ISD 4 (281) 498-8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Ashlea Patrice Graves Director, Government Relations Houston ISD 4 (713) 556-6800 agraves@houstonisd.org
Andrea Grooms Chief Officer Communications, Governmental Relations & Administrative Support Katy ISD 4 (281) 396-6000 andreagrooms@katyisd.org
Kelli A. Moulton Superintendent Galveston ISD 4 (409) 766-5100 kellimoulton@gisd.org
Glen Conner Superintendent Woodville ISD 5 (409) 283-3752 glen.conner@woodvilleeagles.org
Beau Rees Superintendent Montgomery ISD 6 (936) 582-1333 brees@misd.org
Mary Ann Whiteker Superintendent Hudson ISD 7 (936) 875-3351 mwhiteker@hudsonisd.org
Marc P. Levesque Superintendent Chapel Hill ISD (ESC 08) 8 (903) 572-8096 mlevesque@chisddevils.com
Jeff A. McClure Superintendent Henrietta ISD 9 (940) 720-7900 Jeff.McClure@henrietta-isd.net
Doug Williams Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
Eddie Bland Superintendent Bridgeport ISD 11 (940) 683-5124 ebland@bridgeportisd.net
Don Elsom Superintendent Chico ISD 11 (940) 644-2228 delsom@chico.k12.tx.us
Greg Gilbert Superintendent Santo ISD 11 (940) 769-2835 ggilbert@santoisd.net
Randy Reid Superintendent Keller ISD 11 (817) 744-1000 randy.reid@kellerisd.net
Ryder F. Warren Superintendent Northwest ISD 11 (817) 215-0000 ryder.warren@nisdtx.org
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Diane Frost Superintendent Corsicana ISD 12 (903) 874-7441 dfrost@cisd.org
Fred Brent Superintendent Georgetown ISD 13 (512) 943-5015 brentf@georgetownisd.org
Paul A. Cruz Superintendent Austin ISD 13 (512) 414-1700 paul.cruz@austinisd.org
Next
CLOSE